Daily Reminders/Homework
Tuesday, December 18, 2018.

1.  Christmas Narrative due WED

2.  Spelling - 10 definitions

*** Christmas head gear tomorrow


Monday, December 17, 2018.


1.  Christmas Narrative due WED

2.  ART  - due tomorrow

3. Spelling - words in agenda

transparent debt marrow spectre swoon incessant forged quake ponderous perspiration Westminster Abbey dirge moor episode deftly porter synopsis boisterous gratitude agitated


Friday, December 14, 2018.


1.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

2.  ART  - due TUESDAY

***  AWESOME JOB WITH OUR ADOPTED FAMILY !!!!!***

Wednesday, December 12, 2018.


1.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due FRIDAY

2.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

3.  Spelling - 20 sentences - one for each word

*** pizza orders due Friday
*** placemat due tomorrow



Tuesday, December 11, 2018.


1.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14

2.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

3.  Spelling - word search

*** pizza orders due Friday

Monday, December 10, 2018.


1.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

2.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14

3.  Spelling - words in agenda

*** milk orders due Tuesday
*** pizza orders due Friday


SPELLING WORDS :

1.apparition


2. chamber


3. Christmas Carol


4. executor


5. humbug


6.mistletoe


7. spirit


8. apprentice


9. charity


10. coal


11. imagination


12. nephew


13. trifle


14.chain


15. ghost


16.disabled


17.haunted


18.implored


19.solitary


20. Charles Dickens



Friday, December 7, 2018.


1.  Math   - Christmas Graphing - 30 marks
- due MONDAY

2.  sign math test

3.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

4.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14



Thursday, December 6, 2018.

*** 6-8 PM - Movie night - tonight!
*** photos home today !

1.  Math   - TEST today !

2.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

3.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14



Wednesday, December 5, 2018.

*** NOD FAMILY MASS at G.A. tonight at 630 !!!


1.  Math  - REVIEW pg 189 # 1 - 5
      - TEST tomorrow!

2.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

3.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14



Tuesday, December 4, 2018.

HAPPY ADVENT !

1.  Math  - pg 184 # 1 - 3

2.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

3.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14


Monday, December 3, 2018.

HAPPY ADVENT !

1.  Math  - pg 179 # 1 - 4

2.  Christmas Narrative due DEC 19

3.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14



Friday, November30, 2018.

1.  Math  - GPS today

2.  Christmas Narrative started!
- finish storyboard

3.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14



Thursday, November 29, 2018.

1.  Math  -finish LINE GRAPH -
- 10 marks

2. Language - Christmas Narrative started!

3.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14

*** movie night due tomorrow



Wednesday, November 28, 2018.

1.  Math  -finish BAR GRAPH -
- 10 marks

2.  ADOPTED Christmas Family due DEC 14

*** movie night due Friday




Tuesday, November 27, 2018.

1.  Math  - # 2 and 3 - page 175

2.  ADOPTED Christmas Family details

*** movie night due Friday

 



Monday, November 26, 2018.

1.  Math  - sheet - line graphs

2.  Mars probe day !

*** movie night due Friday


Friday, November 23, 2018.

1. Math  -  pg 168 # 1 - 4

     - 4 big graphs with intervals 

     - 3 titles on each

     - full page

     - neat and coloured




Thursday, November 22, 2018.

1. Math  - 2 graphs with intervals 

     - on the sheet

2.  mass - FRIDAY 930

3. random act of kindness before Friday !



Wednesday, November 21, 2018.

1. Math - sheet - all Qs done in notebook 

2. random act of kindness

3.  mass - FRIDAY 930


Tuesday, November 20, 2018.

1. Math - page 162 # 1 - 5 

2. random act of kindness

Monday, November 19, 2018.

1. Math - page 158 # 1 - 4

2. Science project due tomorrow! (Mrs. Skentos)


Thursday, November 15, 2018.

1. 3 Way Conferences - 15 minutes

*** please be on time***

2. re-do a few Math Test Questions 
- if needed


Wednesday, November 14, 2018.

1. LEGION   -  Poem or Essay  (typed)
                  -  Poster are due on THURSDAY

2. REPORTS - home today !

***  book interview time by WED  4pm
#8, 12, 14, 18


Tuesday, November 13, 2018.

1. LEGION   -  Poem or Essay  (typed)
                  -  Poster are due on THURSDAY

2. PRIME MINISTER - GOOGLE SLIDES PROJECT
- due tomorrow

3. BRIDGE TODAY

***  book interview time by WED  4pm
#4,7,8,10,12,14,18,19,21,22,24,26
*** picture orders due WED


Monday, November 12, 2018.

1. LEGION   -  Poem or Essay  (typed)
                  -  Poster are due on THURSDAY

2. PRIME MINISTER - GOOGLE SLIDES PROJECT
- due WEDNESDAY

***  book interview time by WED
*** picture orders due 14th



Friday, November 2, 2018.

1. math - Qs on sheet

2. memorize IN FLANDERS FIELDS - for next week

3. Soc. St. project started - GOOGLE SLIDES
- due WED. NOV 14.

4. R. DAY art is started !

*** $2 poppy donation



Thursday, November 1, 2018.

1. math - read DIVISION paragraph to your parents

2. memorize IN FLANDERS FIELDS - for next week

3. Soc. St. project started - GOOGLE SLIDES
- due WED. NOV 14.

*** $2 poppy donation



****LIMIT THE TREATS IN THE LUNCHES PLEASE !!!


Wednesday, October 31, 2018.
HALLOWE'EN!

*** $2 poppy donation
*** limit the treats in the lunch please!


Tuesday, October 30, 2018.

1. math - # 1 - 15 DIVISION (new sheet)

2. memorize IN FLANDERS FIELDS - for next week

3. MUSIC - present Hallowe'en Song

*** Halloween food drive ***
***  sharable snack for woo-haa!


Monday, October 29, 2018.

1. math - # 1 - 25 (sheet)

2. memorize IN FLANDERS FIELDS - for next week

*** Halloween food drive ***



Friday, October 26, 2018.

P.A Day

Thursday, October 25, 2018.

*** math quiz -  15  facts from times table sheet
today  =     / 15

1. math -  page 59 # 1 - 6 , (*8*)


2. spelling quiz  =    / 20

*** Halloween food drive ***



Wednesday, October 24, 2018.
PICTURE DAY

*** math quiz -  15  facts from times table sheet

      today  =     / 15

1. math -  2 digit X 2 digit

2. spelling  - story with at least 15 words and 10 sentences
- TEST TOMORROW


*** Halloween food drive ***



Tuesday, October 23, 2018.

1. math quiz -  15  facts from times table sheet

      today  =     / 15

2. math -  bridge today

3. spelling   - words 10X each


*** Halloween food drive ***



Monday, October 22, 2018.
ELECTION DAY !

1. math quiz -  15  facts from times table sheet

      today  =     / 15

2. math -  sheet

3. spelling 
     - words in agenda
     - syllables

SPELLING WORDS :
1.  haunt
2.  shriek
3.  disappear
4.  skeleton
5.  pumpkin

6.  jack - o' - lantern

7.  cemetery

8.  tombstone

9.  frightening 

10.  terrifying

11.  witch 
12.  ghoul

13.  phantom 
14.  leprechaun

15.  scream 
16.  cauldron

17.  crypt 

18.  superstitions

19.  eerie

20.  scare


Friday, October 19, 2018.

1. quiz Monday on 15  facts from times table sheet

2. math - text pg 54 # 1 - 7


Thursday, October 18, 2018.

STUDENT VOTE DAY !!!!

Wednesday, October 17, 2018.

1.  STEP entry form due FRIDAY

2.   mass today !

3.   Student Vote Day - tomorrow 
   *** dress up !



Tuesday, October 16, 2018.

1. create Emergency kit

2. STEP entry form due FRIDAY

3. bridge today !

4. sweater day tomorrow



Thursday, October 11, 2018.

1. Math -page 49 # 1 - 7

2. Student Vote - next Thursday



Wednesday, October 10, 2018.


1. Math -subtract practice - # 1 - 22

2. Student Vote - next Thursday!


Tuesday, October 9, 2018.

1. Bridge today !

2. Math - page 46  # 1 - 4   (*5, 6*)

Monday, October 8, 2018.

*** HAPPY THANKSGIVING ! ***

Friday, October 5, 2018.

*** HAPPY THANKSGIVING ! ***

Spelling - test score =    / 20


Thursday, October 4, 2018.

1. ART - finish TEXTURE sample page at home
2. Spelling - test Friday
        - tricky words 10 X each



Wednesday, October 3, 2018.

1. Math - pg 39 # 1 - 5, 8 - 10
2. Spelling - Thanksgiving story
                ( 15 spelling words and 10 sentences)



Tuesday, October 2, 2018.

1. Math - bridge today !
2. Spelling - 4 questions

1. list all the compound words

2.  list all the words that require a capital

3.  list all the words that have a double consonant   ( e.g. ll , tt )

4. list the words you have not used in # 1, 2, 3

*** acbl.org  ----------> minibridge

*** Sign Math Test - due today !



Monday, October 1, 2018.

1. Math - pg 36 # 1 - 7

2. Spelling - words in agenda

3. Sign Math Test


SPELLING WORDS:

1. turkey

2. family

3. pumpkin pie

4. cranberries

5.  October

6.  Thanksgiving

7.  harvest

8. potatoes

9.   thankful

10. gourd

11. squash

12.  stuffing

13. autumn

14.  applesauce

15.   Yukon Territory

16.  Whitehorse

17.   Northwest Territories

18.  Yellowknife

19.    Nunavut

20.  Iqaluit




Friday, September 28, 2018.

P.A DAY

Thursday, September 27, 2018.

1. Math - pg 32 # 1 - 6 

2. Social Studies - map due MONDAY

3. Math Test   =      / 55

    Sign Math Test

*** hot dogs due Oct 1



Wednesday, September 26, 2018.

1. Spelling - sentence for EACH word
               - words 10X each
                - test TOMORROW !

2. Math - pg 30 # 1 - 6  (7)

3. TERRY FOX   $5 suggested

*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due tomorrow



Tuesday, September 25, 2018.

1. Spelling - sentence for EACH word
               - list ALL double consonant words

2. Math - TEST today

*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due Sept 27
*** pizza due WED



Monday, September 24, 2018.

1. Spelling - new words in agenda

2. Math - review page 22 # 1 - 6

    - TEST tomorow

*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due Sept 27
*** pizza due Sept 26


Friday, September 21, 2018.

1. Spelling - test score =    / 20

2. Terry Fox  $ 5

***return forms due today
*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due Sept 27
*** pizza due Sept 26



Thursday, September 20, 2018.

1. Spelling - word 10X each - due Friday
                - 20 sentences - due Friday
                - test Friday

2. Terry Fox  $ 5
3. mass - 930 AM Friday

***return forms ASAP
*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due Sept 27
*** pizza due Sept 26



Wednesday, September 19, 2018.

1. Math - pg 18 # 1 - 7

2. Spelling - word 10X each - due Friday
                - 20 sentences - due Friday

3. Terry Fox  $ 5

***return forms ASAP
*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due Sept 27
*** pizza due Sept 26



Tuesday, September 18, 2018.

1. Math - bridge today
           - practice shuffle, deal, whist

2. Spelling - 7 questions due tomorrow

3. return forms ASAP

*** hot dogs due Oct 1
*** milk due Sept 27
*** pizza due Sept 26



Monday, September 17, 2018.

WELCOME Gerald, Ben, Crystal, Katie

1. Math - pg 14  # 1 - 4

2. Spelling - words in agenda

3. return forms ASAP

*** milk orders due Sept 27
*** pizza due Sept 26

Spelling Words

1. hundred

2. thousand

3. eight

4. social studies

5. government

6. municipal

7. provincial

8. federal

9. parliament

10. Ontario

11. Toronto

12. Ottawa

13. Orillia

14. bridge

15. shuffle

16. trump

17. language

18. writing

19. Tuesday

20. Wednesday

 


Friday, September 14, 2018.

1. Math - questions on sheet

2. UNIQUE WHEEL - finish with picture

3. SPELLING TEST =     / 20

*** milk orders due Sept 27


Thursday, September 13, 2018.

1. Spelling - test tomorrow

- 20 sentences
- words 10X

*** milk orders due Sept 27




Wednesday, September 12, 2018

1. math - page 10 # 1 - 6

2. Spelling -  words 10 X each - due FRI
                
               - 20 sentences - due FRI

3. HERE I AM sheet - finish
  and bring a picture



Monday, September 10, 2018.

1. Math - page 8 # 1 - 6 (7)

2.  SPELLING  - words in agenda


SPELLING WORDS :

1. now


2. know


3. no


4. our


5. are


6. I'll


7. does


8. goes


9. their


10. there


11. they're


12. your


13. you're


14. first


15. hear


16. here


17. to


18. too


19. two


20.  girls




Friday, September 7, 2018.

1. Have a great weekend !

2.  parent PRODIGY sheets home

3. website is active


Thursday, September 6, 2018

1.  take up 2 sides of math FRIDAY

2.  GOAL poster due FRIDAY

3.  PRODIGY login

4.  class rules today

5.  class website is active !



Wednesday, September 5, 2018.

  Explain : 1/2 hour homework rule

1. math - finish both sides

2. GOAL poster due Friday

***  $ 5 for agenda
*** DEARS book


Tuesday, September 6, 2018.

WELCOME BACK TO SCHOOL !

1. agenda = $ 5
2. sign agenda
3. book for DEARS